Novus Biologicals Scholarship Program

Research is a critical component for the development and advancement in the life science community. We want to further scientific achievement by helping students who are interested in developing a career in science.

The Novus Biologicals Scholarship Program is awarded to students pursuing a degree in a science related field twice a year. A $1500 (or international currency equivalent) scholarship will be awarded to one student for the fall and spring semesters.

Spring 2016 Scholarship Program:
We are now accepting applications for the Spring 2016 Scholarship!
How to apply
  • Fill out the scholarship application form. Download the scholarship application form
  • Submit a transcript of all college/post-secondary coursework (if high school student submit high school transcript).
  • Submit a written statement addressing the following topics:
    • Make a top ten list of your favorite emerging technologies.
    • Write a personal statement of 500 words or less on how you plan to use your degree to further advance science in your field of interest.
  • Applicants must have a major declared in a science related field.
  • Open worldwide.
  • Enrolled or accepted for enrollment (baccalaureate, graduate, associate degree, or diploma) with a declared major in a science related field.
Selection and notification process
  • Deadline for this application is December 11, 2015 at 11:59 p.m. MST.
  • Finalist will be notified by December 23, 2015.
Submission guidelines
  • Please submit your application and written statement to by December 11, 2015 to be considered for the Spring 2016 Novus Biologicals Scholarship.

Thank you for your interest in the Novus Biologicals Scholarship Program!

Thank you to everyone who applied for the Fall 2015 Novus Biologicals Scholarship Program.

Congrats to our recipients!

Salma Fall 2015 Scholarship Winner Congrats to Salma Ayoub from the University of Texas at Austin who was selected as the recipient for Fall 2015!
Johnstun Spring 2015 Scholarship Winner Kimberly Bellingham-Johnstun from North Carolina State University who was selected as the recipient for Spring 2015.
Catherine Millar-Haskell Fall 2014 Scholarship Winner Catherine Millar-Haskell from Arizona State University who was selected as the recipient for Fall 2014.